I think I’ll never be a feminist

I’m not talking about the first-wave feminism, which primary concerns were legals issues like the women’s suffrage, no — I’m not such a big idiot to not be grateful for that. I’m talking about this fourth-wave feminism that is all about hating men to the point of telling people to kill all men and male babies!

What’s wrong with these women? I can’t believe they didn’t spend their teen years gushing over handsome rockstars/actors. By the way, isn’t that the fun of being a teen? In real life, we have the cute boys at school to look at, then when we’re lazy at home our screens and walls are full of handsome famous men.

I started with Chris Cornell on Audioslave, I think I was about 10 years old, but when I saw his beautiful face on “Be Yourself” I was like “woah, so that’s how an attractive man looks like?” Then my friend introduced me to Soundgarden,  so I started digging up some of his old pictures – he was so handsome, specially during his 30s. I think he’s a bit whiny sometimes, but I’ll leave it to another shitpost.

A few years later, I got into The Killers when they were promoting their 3rd album “Day&Age”. I thought Brandon Flowers looked too boyish, he still had a baby face (when it comes to fangirling, I’ve always liked older men), but as I started to nerd about them and read/watch loads of interviews, I fell in love with his personality. I liked the way he talks about his roots, where he came from, about his parents, his religion — I could relate to him in so many aspects. He’s been happily married for over 10 years with the girl he met in his early 20s, and they have 3 beautiful children. Can you imagine, a handsome rockstar who is proud of being a family man? I couldn’t resist.

Talking about a family man, it reminded me of Liam Gallagher. I grew up watching Oasis videoclips on MTV, I knew he was handsome, but I’ve been a little bit obsessed with him lately.

He has four children with four different women. Two of them were born when Liam was married, but not with their respective moms, y’know what I mean? Yeah, he was/is a womanizer, but I can’t blame him. He came from a turbulant family, then he became a huge rockstar in his early 20s — imagine being that handsome, very famous and making tons of money.  Of course there were a sea of women trying to chase him. But only two of them got a ring from Liam: Patsy Kensit and Nicole Appleton. Now, take a look at what his first wife said about him:

“We just clicked on every level. He was protective and loving. When we were together there were fireworks, and a chemistry that lasted to the end. I knew full well the temptation that was thrown his way and inevitably it caused huge problems between us.” – Patsy Kensit

liamhair

Liam Gallagher

I think Liam might be that hot bad boy that every girl dreams of, you know he is trouble, but you wanna believe he can be only yours, until you wake up with your face on the ground.

I know there were great men in history, and they still exist. Men who challenged the human limits, there’s even The One that changed forever the fate of human kind, but these things are too complicated to talk about. I’d rather talk about rockstars and my unresolved teen issues.

So, I can’t imagine my life without these men. Don’t get me wrong, there were a couple of great female rockstars, but they still lacked one important thing: testosterone.

(I’ll soon make a post for each of them)

Leave a Reply

